Experimental Education Unit

Therapy Clinic in Seattle

1981 NE Columbia Road, Seattle, WA

The Norris and Dorothy Haring Center for Applied Research and Training in Education houses three individual units: the Experimental Education Unit (EEU), the Applied Research Unit, and the Professional Development Unit.  The EEU is part of both the Center on Human Development and Disability (CHDD) and the College of Education (COE) at the University of Washington. At the EEU, children are taught in integrated classes from birth through age 6 with a full-time kindergarten. It should be noted that while the birth to age 3 classes serve children from all over King County, the age 3 to 6 classes are limited to children from the Seattle School District. In addition, there is a kindergarten/primary program that emphasizes development skills necessary for a child to successfully transition to a regular classroom the following year.”